2022-23 UEFA Champions League

6th Sep keyboard_arrow_right 10th Jun 2023


Organised by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA), the UEFA Champions League (abbreviated as UCL) is an annual club football competition which is contested by top-division European clubs. The tournament was introduced in 1955 as the European Cup, which was initially a straight knockout tournament open only to the champion club of each national championship. The competition took on its current name in 1992, while undergoing changes in the format i.e. adding a round-robin group stage and allowing multiple entrants from certain countries.

The 2022–23 UEFA Champions League is the 68th season of the tournament, where the final will be played at the Atatürk Olympic Stadium in Istanbul, Turkey.

Previous winners

Winners of the 2021-22 UEFA Champions League:

  • Real Madrid C. F.

Remind me

Add this event to your
wishlist and get updates


Similar events


Have a query?

If you have a question about 2022-23 UEFA Champions League, then please reach out to us by filling up this form.

Banner image credits: Anton Zaitsev