British MotoGP

Dates to be confirmed


A part of the Grand Prix calendar, the British Motorcycle Grand Prix, also called the Octo British MotoGP after its present sponsor, has been held every year since 1977 at the Silverstone Circuit. Before 1977 the only British round was the Isle of Man TT, part of the FIM championship from its inauguration until 1976, when it was scratched from the FIM calendar. The British MotoGP was held in 1977 on the British mainland at the Silverstone Circuit. The event moved to Donington Park in 1987 and back to Silverstone in 2010. Silverstone has become the most prestigious venues dedicated to motorsport. The circuit was completely revamped in recent years making it one of the fastest tracks on the MotoGP calendar and also earning high praise from the riders.

Previous winners

Winner of Octo British MotoGP 2019:

  • Driver: Alex Rins
  • Team: Team Suzuki Ecstar

Remind me

Add this event to your
wishlist and get updates


Loading Tickets..

Things to do in Silverstone!



Silverstone Circuit

Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone, Towcester, Northhamptonshire NN12 8TN England


Schedule Timing

Schedule for the next edition of Octo British MotoGP has not been released yet.

Similar events


Have a query?

If you have a question about British MotoGP, then please reach out to us by filling up this form.

Banner image credits: Dave Wilson