Bluesfest Byron Bay 2019

18th Apr keyboard_arrow_right 22nd Apr 2019

Tyagarah Tea Farm

Headliners Lineup Venue Hotels FAQs
Too Late!

Subscribe to know about the next edition.

Its 30th anniversary


18th April 2019

Mavis Staples Snarky Puppy SIX60 Kurt Vile and The Violators Ocean Alley Arlo Guthrie Nahko & Medicine For The People Ruthie Foster Richard Clapton Russell Morris The Marcus King Band Fantastic Negrito Samantha Fish The War and Treaty The Black Sorrows Irish Mythen Melody Angel The California Honeydrops Elephant Sessions Caiti Baker Dallas Woods

19th April 2019

20th April 2019

21st April 2019

Jack Johnson Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats Mavis Staples Gary Clark Jr George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic Meshell Ndegeocello Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real Melbourne Ska Orchestra Archie Roach Shakey Graves Ruthie Foster Tex Perkins and The Fat Rubber Band Backsliders The Marcus King Band Fantastic Negrito The War and Treaty Deva Mahal Larkin Poe Pierce Brothers Trevor Hall Anderson East Melody Angel Thando The California Honeydrops Little Georgia Benny Walker RocKwiz [live]

22nd April 2019


Tyagarah Tea Farm

New South Wales, Australia

Bluesfest Byron Bay takes place on Tyagarah Tea Tree Farm's 120 hectares, just north of Byron Bay. 


Frequently Asked Questions

Bluesfest is located approximately 10 minutes from Byron Bay, 30 minutes from Ballina Airport and 40 minutes from Gold Coast Airport. Transfer to the festival are available from both airports. 

The festival will be laying on shuttle buses to and from the festival from Byron Bay and surrounding areas including the Tweed Coast. You can check full travel information here.

Yes, parking is available at the festival. 

Children under 6 are permitted for free. Children aged 6 - 14 will need a child's festival ticket, while those aged 15 to 17 must buy a youth ticket. 18 and over is classified as an adult ticket.

5 day camping + festival ticket holders can arrive from 11am on Wednesday 17 of April 2019. 

All other camping ticket holders can arrive from 11am each day, and must be inside by 9:30pm. You will need to leave the campsite by 10am the next day, depending on how many nights you have booked. 

More events